

MINUTES OF MEETING

Department: MGM Format No: AGI/AIMSR/MGM/MI/13 Version:01 Date:01.04.2025

R.M. Bhattad Road, Ram Nagar, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400 092

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF IQAC

Reference No: AGI/AIMSR/IQAC/2025/01 **Date of Meeting:**16/04/2025

Venue: Board Room, Aditya Educational Campus

Time: 11:00 am

Agenda of the Meeting:

- 1) Review Presentation by IQAC Co-ordinator.
- 2) Presentation by all Criteria Head's.
- 3) Insight-Sharing Session
- 4) Discussion on Next IQAC Meeting
- 5) Vote of Thanks by IQAC Co-ordinator
- 6) Any other item with the permission of the chair

Members -

Name of the Committee Member	Role in the Committee			
Shri Ashish Mishra	Trustee & Management Representative			
Dr. Balkrishna Parab	Chairperson			
Dr. Vrittee Parikh	Co-ordinator			
Ms. Seema Kedia	Administrative Officer			
Dr. Sonali Kale	Faculty Member			
Dr. Krati Sharma	Faculty Member			
Dr. Neeta Bhatt	Faculty Member			
Prof. Ajeet Kumar Mishra	Faculty Member			
CA. Vinay Tiwari	Faculty Member			
Ms. Sweta Nigam	Faculty Member			
Dr. Chandramauli Dwivedi	Nominee, Local Society			
Shri. Dhananjay Sankhe	Entrepreneur			



R.M. Bhattad Road, Ram Nagar, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400 092

Shri. Alpesh Jethwa	Stakeholder
Shri. Regan Muchhala	Stakeholder
Shri. Yatin Shah	Stakeholder
Mr. Aaryendr Rajpurohit	Nominee Alumni
Mr. Sagar Vasant Kumbhare	Nominee Alumni

The following was discussed during the meeting:-

ITEM 1: Review Presentation by IQAC Co-ordinator

The meeting commenced with opening remarks by Dr. Vritee Parikh, IQAC Co-ordinator, who extended a warm welcome to all members present. Dr. Parikh provided a detailed presentation on the institute's compliance status for the period 2019 to 2025. Her overview highlighted key regulatory and accreditation-related milestones achieved during this timeframe.

She further stressed the significance of integrating critical parameters—**Sustainability**, **Improvement**, and **Priority**—into the institutional framework, especially in the context of quality assurance and evaluation criteria.

ITEM 2: Presentation by all Criteria Head's

Every criteria Head presented their criteria the following inputs were suggested by the members present:

Criteria	Inputs/Recommendations			
1. Curricular Aspects	Members suggested that all departments should identify an promote relevant SWAYAM and NPTEL courses for both facult and students to enhance curriculum enrichment.			
2. Teaching-Learning and Evaluation	It was recommended to conduct a thorough review of the Course Outcome–Program Outcome (CO-PO) attainment gap to improve academic effectiveness.			
3. Research, Innovations, and Extension	Members proposed the preparation of a structured calendar for outreach and extension activities, incorporating measurable outcomes such as village adoption programs and the establishment of an NSS cell. Measures on Research Grant was proposed to be worked on. It was proposed to work on measures related to the research grant			
4. Infrastructure and Learning Resources	No specific recommendations were made under this criterion. It was agreed that routine maintenance and infrastructural upgrades should continue as per academic requirements.			
5. Student Support and Progression	The committee emphasized the need to create awareness among students about government job opportunities and competitive examinations. Additionally, it was suggested to engage alumni in institutional branding, initiate career pathway programs, and encourage greater participation in intercollegiate competitions.			



R.M. Bhattad Road, Ram Nagar, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400 092

6. Governance, Leadership and Management	It was recommended to organize Faculty Development Programs (FDPs), Short-Term Training Programs (STTPs), workshops, and seminars under recognized bodies such as AICTE, RUSA, and relevant student organizations.
7. Institutional Values and Best Practices	No specific inputs were provided under this criterion during the meeting.

ITEM 3: Insight-Sharing Session

The following stakeholders shared their inputs and expressed willingness to support the Institution in various initiatives:

- Mr. Yatin Shah proposed his support in establishing an Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Cell within the Institution.
- Mr. Regan Muchhala offered to assist in strengthening the Institution's Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiatives as well as sports-related activities.
- Mr. Alpesh Jethwa expressed his interest in contributing towards enhancing student admissions and institutional branding efforts.
- Mr. Sagar Kumbhare mentioned that more focus on value addition and MOOCs should be given.

ITEM 4: Discussion on Next IQAC Meeting

It was discussed during the meeting that the next IQAC meeting will be scheduled for the last week of July 2025, during which the implementation and progress of the current recommendations will be reviewed.

ITEM 5: Vote of Thanks by IQAC Co-ordinator

The meeting concluded with a Vote of Thanks delivered by the IQAC Coordinator. The coordinator expressed sincere appreciation to all IQAC members and stakeholders for their active participation, constructive feedback, and commitment towards enhancing the institution's quality benchmarks. Gratitude was also extended to stakeholders Mr. Yatin Shah, Mr. Regan Muchhala, Mr. Sagar Kumbhare and Mr. Alpesh Jethwa for their forward-looking recommendations and willingness to support initiatives.

Prepared By:

Vrittee Parikh

Dr. Vrittee Parikh IQAC Coordinator



R.M. Bhattad Road, Ram Nagar, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400 092

INTERNAL MEMBERS

Name of the Committee Member	Role in the Committee	Signature (Attended)	Signature (Read & Accepted)
Shri Ashish Mishra	Trustee & Management Representative		Ashish Mishra (May 2, 2025 17:25 GMT+5.5)
Dr. Balkrishna Parab	Chairperson	<u>Balkrishna Parab</u> Balkrishna Parab (May 2, 2025 15:32 GMT+5.5)	<u>Balkriskna Parab</u> Balkrishna Parab (May 2, 2025 15-32 GMT+5-5)
Dr. Vrittee Parikh	Co-ordinator	Vrittee Parikh Vrittee Parikh (Apr 21, 2025 16:48 GMT+5.5)	Vrittee Parikh Vrittee Parikh (Apr 21, 2025 16:48 GMT+5.5)
Ms. Seema Kedia	Administrative Officer		Seema Kedia (May 2, 2025 10:03 MDT)
Dr. Sonali Kale	Faculty Member	Dr. Sonali KAle Dr. Sonali KAle (Apr 21, 2025 17:17 GMT+5.5)	Dr. Sonali KAle
Dr. Krati Sharma	Faculty Member	<u>Dr. Krati Skarma</u> Dr. Krati Sharma (Apr 21, 2025 18:10 GMT+5.5)	Dr. Krati Skarma Dr. Krati Sharma (Apr 21, 2025 18:10 GMT+5.5)
Dr. Neeta Bhatt	Faculty Member	Dr. Neeta Bhatt Dr. Neeta Bhatt (Apr 21, 2025 18:10 GMT+5.5)	Dr. Neeta Bhatt Dr. Neeta Bhatt (Apr 21, 2025 18:10 GMT+5.5)
Prof. Ajeet Kumar Mishra	Faculty Member	Mishra Ajeet Mishra Ajeet (Apr 22, 2025 07:54 GMT+5.5)	Mishra Ajeet Mishra Ajeet (Apr 22, 2025 07:34 GMT+5.5)
CA. Vinay Tiwari	Faculty Member	Vinay Tiwari Vinay Tiwari (Apr 21, 2025 17:24 GMT+5.5)	Vinay Tiwari Vinay Tiwari (Apr 21, 2025 17:24 GMT+5.5)
Ms. Sweta Nigam	Faculty Member	SWetanigam swetanigam (Apr 22, 2025 Study GMT+5.5)	SWETANIGAM swetanigam (Apr 22, 2015 10:09 GMT+5.5)



R.M. Bhattad Road, Ram Nagar, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400 092

Name of the Committee Member	Role in the Committee	Signature (Attended)	Signature (Read & Accepted)
Dr. Balkrishna Parab	Chairperson	Balkrishna Parab Balkrishna Parab (May 2, 2025 15:30 GMT+5.5)	Balkrishna Parab Balkrishna Parab (May 2, 2025 15:30 GMT+5.5)
Dr. Vrittee Parikh	Co-ordinator	Vrittee Parikh Vrittee Parikh (May 2, 2025 14:43 GMT+5.5)	Vrittee Parikh Vrittee Parikh (May 2, 2025 14:43 GMT+5.5)
Dr. Chandramauli Dwivedi	Nominee, Local Society	Absent	chandramauli dwivedi
Shri. Dhananjay Sankhe	Entrepreneur	Absent	Dhannjay shankhe
Shri. Alpesh Jethwa	Stakeholder	aplesh jethwa	aplesh jethwa
Shri. Regan Muchhala	Stakeholder	Regan Muchhala	Regan Muchhala
Shri. Yatin Shah	Stakeholder	Yatin Shah	Yatin Shah
Mr. Aaryendr Rajpurohit	Nominee Alumni	Absent	aryaendra rajpurohit
Mr. Sagar Vasant Kumbhare	Nominee Alumni	Absent	Sagar kumbhare